By Jim Orr
The Observer 

WTC Names Scholar Athletes

6 Longhorns Honored; Biesecker Gets Scholarship


April 22, 2021

The Western Trails Conference on Monday announced its new class of scholar-athletes and scholarship recipients.

Kimball High School was well-represented with a half-dozen students making the grade.

The KHS scholar-athletes are seniors Sydney Biesecker, Megan Spicer and Cole Henson and juniors Kaitlin Heeg, Chantelle Manson and Payton Wise.

Biesecker also was honored as Kimball’s WTC scholarship recipient.

Each of Kimball’s Scholar-Athletes will receive a gold medal.

Here is the criteria for WTC Scholar-Athletes:

• Must have lettered in at least two sports for at least three years.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023