Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Potter-Dix Wins MAC

Potter-Dix High School's talented student actors have brought home yet another Minuteman Activities Conference championship for play production.

Their devoted hours of daily practice paid off during the MAC competition Nov. 17 at Leyton High School with their commanding performance of playwright Don Zolidis' "A Christmas Scarol."

Two of the three judges gave the Coyote thespians perfect scores and all three judges placed them first.

Potter-Dix also shined in terms of individual performances.

Kendal Nielsen was named best actress and Gunnar Oleson best actor, and Jayden Shoemaker and Zach Rotert received outstanding acting awards.

Guiding the Coyotes were director Beth Bogert and assistant directors Val Maas and Morgan Boots.

Here's the P-D cast: Trevor Williams, Sabrynn Bogert, Gunnar Oleson, Kendal Nielsen, Zachary Rotert, Ana Manning, Jayden Shoemaker, Benjamin Johnson, Shawn Waggoner, Kylie Fiehtner, Mary Kasten, Kyla Ramsey, Lily Tabo, Jacina Wilbur, Victoria Williams, Rhyley Murchison, McKynna Deeds, Luke Kasten, Brandon Mendoza, Donald Moench and Jared Anton.

Some cast members played multiple roles.

The winning production crew included Alex Anton, Kallie Crossman, Ethan Evans, Connor Glanz, Joshua Kasten, Alyssa Paxton, Jaydin Paxton, Brandon Paxton, Madison Williamson and Karter Wittrock.

Other competing schools and their productions were South Platte with "Fowl Play," Leyton with "Bad Blood in the Bookshop," Garden County with "The Day Skinny Jeans Saved the Universe," Minatare with "An Experiment," Creek Valley with "Fowl Play" and Bayard with "1972."

Rendered 05/27/2024 08:29