Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Potter-Dix places second at D2-6 District

The Potter-Dix Play Production team competed in the D2-6 district contest on Tuesday, Nov. 28 and walked away just shy of top honors and a championship competition.

Competing against six schools, the Coyotes boasted the highest number of Outstanding Acting Award recipients, with a total of six, including, Erica Bogert, Ciera George, JT Herboldsheimer, Audrey Juelfs, Brooke Moench and Michael Steele.

First place went to Arthur County High School, and the champs will attend the NSAA Play Production Championships in Norfolk on Wednesday, Dec. 6.

Other schools competing at this district level w...

Rendered 04/12/2024 21:00