Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Kimball County Family Farmers Eligible To Apply For Loans

Farm Service Agency (FSA) Kimball County Office announced that family farmers in seven counties in Nebraska are eligible to apply for low interest Farm Service Agency (FSA) Emergency (EM) loans due to physical and production losses caused by drought that occurred on November 1, 2012 and continuing.

Those seven counties are: Kimball, Cheyenne, Chase, Deuel, Dundy, Keith and Perkins

These seven Nebraska counties became eligible for this assistance because they are contiguous to the 30 Colorado counties that were designated on January 9 by the Secretary of Agriculture.

Family farmers interested i...