Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

New Era At County Courthouse

Flores Commission Chairman; Hottell And Schlake Lukassen Take Office

Newly elected and re-elected Kimball County officials and deputies were sworn into office before the Kimball County Commissioners meeting Jan 5.

At the first meeting, the first order of business for the commissioners was to elect a chairman and vice-chairman.

Rich Flores was elected chairman, Carl Stander was elected vice chairman, and new member Elyse Schlake Lukassen joined the board.The appointments of commissioners were made to various regional boards, and contact officials were designated to local offices.

Dave Hottell was sworn in as the county's new sheriff.

All local boards were reconf...