Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

By Jim Orr
Western Nebraska Observer 

School Board Back To Business

Board Members Sworn In; Superintendent's Contract Approved


January 17, 2019


Newly elected Kimball school board members were sworn into office Monday night. Standing, from left, are board members Travis Cook, Lynn Vogel and Matthew Shoup taking the oath of office. Superintendent Elizabeth Jones, left, looks on and district business manager Harold Farrar, right, swears in the board members.

The Kimball school board at its organizational meeting Monday night welcomed three newly elected school board members, saluted more than two dozen students for a job well done, and discussed plans to more efficiently handle summer lawn care.

Sworn into office were re-elected Matthew Shoup and Lynn Vogel and new member Travis Cook, who before the meeting made the rounds throughout the boardroom welcoming all in attendance individually.

The six-member board voted unanimously to elect Heather Norberg its president, Lynn Vogel vice president and Carrie Tabor secretary-treasurer.

As for board co...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 12/03/2021 15:39