St. Paul's celebrates 100 years


November 29, 2018

St. Paul's was organized in 1918 soon after World War I came to a close. On November 24 of that year a meeting was held in the farm home of Benjamin Hilpert. Pastor O.W. Juengel, of Sidney, presented a constitution which was discussed and adopted. With joy in their hearts, ten men signed the constitution as charter members: Benjamin Hilpert, Theodore Seibel, Arthur Schubarth, Arthur Oberndorfer, Ray wills and five Mueller brothers, John, Frank, Art, Hugo and Oscar. Of these, descendants of Benjamin Hilpert, Arthur Schubarth and Arthur Oberndorfer are still members today.

The congregation gr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023