Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Kimball Transit system administration award winning


July 12, 2018

The Kimball County Transit Service received two awards at the annual Nebraska Association of Transit Providers Managers Conference. Christy Warner, Transit Administrator received the "Rookie Manager of the Year Award" from the Nebraska Department of Transportation. Warner was nominated by Kimball County Commissioner Daria Anderson-Faden.

The second award was given by the Federal Transit Administration, Region VII, that includes Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska and Kansas.

"The "Award of Excellence" was given for being one of the top three transit systems having the highest ridership among rural pub...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/12/2022 23:39