Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Today is non-incumbents' deadline to file for office

With the first filing deadline past and the final one looming, incumbents planning to run for office, have filed and non-incumbents must do so by 5 p.m. tomorrow, Friday, March 1.

At the time of this writing, 27 candidates have filed for various public offices.

Kimball County has two open County Commissioner offices up for election and incumbents Larry Engstrom and Daria Anderson have both filed for reelection as Democrats. Currently, there are no other interested parties listed.

Sherry Winstrom has filed for reelection as the Kimball County Assessor, David Wilson is up for reelection as the c...

Rendered 05/27/2024 21:57