Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Kimball Board of Education honored for tenth consecutive year


September 7, 2017

Courtesy Photo

The Kimball Board of Education is pictured above with NASB President, Linda Richards of Ralston Public Schools. From left, they are: Brad Reader, Carrie Tabor, Heather Norberg, Lynn Vogel, Matthew Shoup, Kimball Superintendent of Schools, Marshall Lewis, and Richards. Not pictured is Kimball board member Clint Cornils.

For the tenth consecutive year The Kimball Board of Education has earned the NASB (Nebraska Association of School Board) President's Board Award, given to boards that demonstrate a commitment to education and in light of board member's collective volunteer time.

To receive this award, each board member must attain a minimum of Level 1 and must attend a minimum of three learning opportunities.

These include the NASB Legislative Issues Conference, NASB School Law Seminar, NASB/NASA Labor Relations Conference, NASB/NASA State Education Conference, NASB Area Membership Meeting or the NASB/NASA...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/30/2021 08:47