NHS inducts six new members at annual ceremony


Desyree Nelson/Western Nebraska Observer

The local chapter of the National Honor Society are shown above. Front row, from left, are Alex Reader, Madison Wynne, Kiersten Anderson, Leisha Casimiro, Kennedy Lewis and Taylor Muldoon. Back row, from left, are Jaden Mohr, Nicholas Thomas-Lewis, Audrey Day, Paycen Harroun, Jannel Fiehtner, Justine Heeg, Kate Reader and Toby McManigal.

Six new members were inducted into the National Honor Society during Kimball's annual NHS Induction ceremony – a momentous occasion for four sophomores, one junior, and one senior.

Member Madison Wynne said, "It has been an honor to be inducted into NHS. I am very happy that I was nominated and being recognized for all of the hard work that we students have put in. I think it will be great for my upcoming future."

Current members spoke of core values required in the National Honor Society.

The ceremony began with Kimball senior Holly Clark leading attendees in the "Pledge of Allegiance",...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 04/06/2021 18:31