Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Farm Bureau scholarship winners announced


Contributed image

Kimball students who earned the Farm Bureau scholarship, pictured, from left, are: Justin Mohr, Michael Ferguson and Tyler Shaw.

The Kimball/Banner Farm Bureau has announced the winners of its agricultural scholarship to five members of the class of 2015. Three students have been selected from Kimball High School and two from Banner County High School. The scholarship is awarded to students who are pursuing advanced study from an accredited college, university or trade school with an interest in agriculture or are from a rural background. They may have a major goal in working with agriculture or in a program to benefit a rural community.

Students selected from Kimball are Justin Mohr, Michael Ferguson and Tyler Shaw....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018