Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

6 bowlers roll perfect games at foundation bowling tourney


Two Kimball bowlers joined three from Sidney and one from Cheyenne to share $1,000 in prize money at the Kimball Hospital Foundation’s 9 pin no-tap bowling tournament.

Robert Gardner and Scott Smith of Kimball, Randy Richards, Shawn Jallen and Marc Keane of Sidney and Winter Langhoff of Cheyenne each rolled perfect games in the 9 pin no-tap tournament. In the 9-pin no-tap format, the bowler gets credit for a strike even if he or she knocks down just nine pins.

In addition to the perfect game prize fund, leading bowlers in each division were awarded cash prizes on a one of six ratio. A t...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 02/06/2023 14:44