5 locals named to dean's list at University of Nebraska


Five local students were named to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln dean’s list for the fall 2014 semester, the university announced Jan. 29.

Those named to the list include:

- Benjamin Ray Hostetler of Kimball, a freshman economics major.

- Robert James Olsen of Harrisburg, a senior agricultural engineering major.

- Danielle Faith Jones of Potter, a senior veterinary science major.

- Kirstie Anna Smith of Potter, a senior biological sciences and theatre major.

- Kaleb James Thomas of Potter, a senior biological sciences major.

Qualification for the dean’s list varies among the eight undergraduate colleges. The listed requirements are listed. All qualifying undergraduate grade-point averages are based on a 4-point scale and a minimum of 12 or more graded semester hours. Students can be on the dean’s list for more than one college.

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, 3.75; College of Architecture, top 10 percent of the students in the college; College of Arts and Sciences, 3.7; College of Business Administration, 3.6 (master of business administration students qualify for the dean’s list with a 4.0 GPA and nine or more credit hours); College of Education and Human Sciences, 3.75; College of Engineering, 3.5; College of Journalism and Mass Communications, 3.7; Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts, 3.7; Honor Roll for undeclared students, 3.6.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018