Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Kimball FFA Team Win Purples At Contest


Courtesy Photo

The Kimball FFA chapter’s Senior Parliamentary Procedure team that won top honors at the District 12 Leadership Contests last week was comprised of these students. Front row (L to R): Kayla Lukkassen, Emily Poss and Dalton Luppen. Back row (L to R): Colton Snyder, Tessa Shaw and Brian Everson. They will advance to State Convention in April.  This was the 11th consecutive year that Kimball has won the district championship in the event.

The beat goes on.

The Kimball High School Future Farmers of American chapter won top honors in Senior Parliamentary Procedure for the 11th year in a row at the District 12 Leadership Contests on Wednesday. 

The competition was hosted by Chadron State College.

Members of the winning team were Brian Evertson, Kayla Lukkassean, Dalton Luppen, Emily Poss, Tessa Shaw and Colton Schneider. 

Alan Held is the chapter’s advisor.

The Kimball Junior Parliamentary Procedure team also earned a purple ribbon, although the committee awarded top honors in that category went to Scottsbluff, which gene...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 12/13/2019 14:14