Western Nebraska Observer - Observations all along the line - Kimball & the Southern Panhandle First

Photos from: Kimball-Banner 4-H annual awards

John Verser

Monica Wasielewski, left, and Christina Grubbs were honored at Sunday's annual 4-H awards banquet. Wasielewski was named the outstanding 4-H member for 2014. Those who nominated her for the award said she is "nothing short of a delight," does everything "with a smile on her face," has a drive about her and is always willing to help, and is passionate about both 4-H and FFA. Wasielewski is a student at Kimball High School. Grubbs received the "I Dare You Award." This award is given annually to a junior or senior based on personal integrity, balanced living and motivation for leadership. The award was first given in 1941 by William H. Danforth, the founder of the Ralston Purina Company. Grubbs is a senior at Banner County High School.

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018