5 local students named to UNK dean's list


The University of Nebraska at Kearney has announced the names of students who earned a place on the dean’s list for the fall 2014 semester.

Five local students have been named to the dean’s list. They are: Amanda Harrison of Harrisburg, Dee Snyder of Kimball, Johnathon Kurth of Kimball, Hannah Stull of Kimball and Ty Ottoson of Potter.

To earn a place on the dean’s list, university students must complete 12 hours or more (for which quality points are rewarded) with a grade point average of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale. Students earn a 4.0 for an “A,” a 3.0 for a “B,” and a 2.0 for a “C.” Courses taken on a credit/no credit basis cannot be included among the necessary 12 credit hours, because quality points – A, B, C – are not awarded.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 04/18/2018 12:34